Songs of Sonu Nigam

Sonu Nigam is a famous playback singer who has been actively working in the Hindi film industry since year 1985. He was born on 30 July 1973. His father Agam kumar Nigam is also a singer by profession. Sonu started off his acreer at the age of just three. Later he moved to Mumbai with his family. He was first noticed by the people after he sang the hit song ‘ Accha Sila Diya tune ‘ of 1995 released Bewafa Sanam. He then hosted a singing reality show titled Sa Re Ga Ma Pa for some time. He instantly shot to fame after rendering the superhit song ‘ Sandese aate hain ‘ in the epic war film, Border.

The hit songs of Sonu nigam are listed below:

1. Sandese aate hain - Border
2. Yeh dil deewana - Pardes
3. Kal ho naa ho - Kal Ho Naa Ho
4. Mujhe raat din - Sangharsh
5. Chori chori - Lucky : No Time For Love
6. Mere haath mein - Fanaa
7. Sau dard hain - Jaan-E-Mann
8. Main agar Kahoon - Om Shanti Om
9. Meri duniya hai - Vaastav
10. Main mangiyasi - Heroes

He then lend his voice for superstar Shahrukh Khan in a song of Dil Se. He also won appreciation for his song ‘ Zindagi maut na ban jaaye ‘ of Aamir Khan starrer Sarfarosh. He went on to give several hit songs in the bollywood movies such as Saathiya, Mujhe Kuch Kehna Hai, Chalte Chalte etc. He won filmfare Best Playback Singer award for rendering the title track of Shahrukh Khan and Preity Zinta starrer Kal Ho Naa Ho. He lend his voice for SRK in his next film as well which was the action thriller titled Main Hoon Naa.

He also tried his hands in acting field as well but failed to get success. Sonu also gave his voice to bollywood star Salman Khan as well in the movies like Lucky: No Time For Love, Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya etc. His continues to give hit songs in the films like Fanaa, Krissh, Jaan-E-Mann, Don : The Chase Begin Again etc. His latest released flick is multisarrer Heroes in which he has sung a song with Kavita Krishnamurthy.


No Responses to “Songs of Sonu Nigam”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.