Songs Of Kites

Hrithik Roshan and Barbara Mori starred movie ‘Kites’ is a romantic and action thriller movie which was directed by Anurag Basu. The movie was released on 21st May, 2010 under the banner of Bollywood Hollywood Production. Other starcast included Kabir Bedi, Steven Michael Quezada, Nicholas Brown, Clark Sanchez, Yuri Suri, Kangana Ranaut, Anand Tiwari etc in important roles. The movie was produced by Prashant Shah and Rakesh Roshan whereas the story and dialogues of the movie were written by Rakesh Roshan and Sanjeev Dutta respectively. Music in the movie was given by famous Rajesh Roshan and list of playback singers included Kay Kay, Vishal Dadlani, Suzanne D’Mello, Suraj Jagan and Anushka Manchandani. Hit songs of the movie are listed below:

1. Dil Kyun Yeh Mera
2. Kites In The Sky
3. Fire
4. Tum Bhi Ho Wahi
5. Zindagi Do Pal Ki

Movie starts with a guy named Jay (Hrithik Roshan) who lives a simple lifestyle in the city of Las Vegas, Nevada. Later he marries immigrant women in order to get them green cards and now is living alone. Also he is a dance teacher by profession. On the other hand, a young and beautiful woman named Gina (Kangana Ranaut) meets and later falls in love with him. She is the only daughter of a powerful man named Bob (Kabir Bedi) who is a casino owner. Also she has a brother named Tony (Nick Brown) who is a dangerous man too like his father. Later Jay agrees to marry her for her money. It is then he comes to know about his to be brother-in-law that he is about to marry a beautiful Mexican woman named Natasha (Barbara Mori).

Jay is shocked to know this as he knows Natasha as Linda who is none other than the last of the immigrant women he married. Natasha’s and Tony’s marriage date is coming closer and on the night before their marriage, Jay and Natasha spend a romantic but chaste night. Also they get agree for divorce. On the other side, Tony becomes mad in anger when he comes to know about both of them and he arrives at her apartment. Jay is also present there and then Tony confronts with her. Later Natasha hits Tony impulsively with a heavy object making him unconcious for a while. Now both of them are on a run towards Mexico to escape from Tony and police.


No Responses to “Songs Of Kites”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.