Songs Of Jeet

Dev Anand and Suraiya starred movie ‘Jeet’ is a romatic and family drama packed movie which was directed by Mohan Sinha. The movie was released on 24th August, 1949 under the banner of Rajkirti Chitra. Other starcast included Madan Puri, Kanhaiyalal, S.P. Mahendra, Suraiya Chowdhary, Shribhagwan, Durga Khote, Habib and many more who played significant roles in the movie. The movie was produced by Pratap A. Rana whereas he had also written the story of the movie. Famous music of the movie was given by famous Anil Biswas and Shyam Babu Pathak whereas the list of playback singers included Lata Mangeshkar, Shankar Dasgupta, Geeta Dutt, Suraiya and Vinod. Hit songs of the movie are listed below:

1. Ban Jao Hindustani
2. Chahe Kitni Kathin Dagar Ho
3. Tum Meet Mere
4. Mast Pawan Hai
5. Kuch Phool Khile Armaano Ke
6. Kaam Karo Bhai Kaam Karo

Movie starts with the scenario when India has finally won independence from British rule. Now the Indian population start progressing in every field and everywhere. Then the story moves to a village where two childhood friends named Jeet and Vijay are living with their respective families. Vijay (Dev Anand) is living alongwith his mother (Durga Khote) and a brother named Ratan (Madan Puri). Ratan is living abroad and soon he returns to India with some new ideas of progress and advancement. All the family members are pleased to see him.

When he expresses himself with his new ideas to the villagers, this is not met well with some of the villagers. In this list, Vijay and Jeet (Suraiya) are also included. Later Ratan comes to know that Vijay is not his real brother and then he gets a chance to yell at him. He also asks Vijay to leave the house despite of his mother’s protest. Not only this, Ratan has an eye on Jeet and he wants to marry her. Here Vijay leave the house and there Ratan plans with some villagers to make Vijay the culprit and to get pass his plans of progress.


No Responses to “Songs Of Jeet”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.