Songs of Hum

Amitabh Bachchan, Rajnikanth, Govinda, Shilpa Shirodkar and Kimi Katkar starred movie ‘Hum’ is an action packed movie which was directed by Mukul Anand. The movie was released on 23rd January, 1991. Other starcast included Deepa Sahi, Danny Denzongpa, Anupam Kher, Kader Khan, Romesh Sharma, Annu Kapoor, Asha Sharma, Deepak Shirke, Tabassum and many more who played important roles. The story and screenplay of the movie were written by Ravi Kapoor and Mohan Kaul and Kader Khan wrote the dialogues of the movie. Music of the movie was given by veteran duo Laxmikant-Pyarelal and list of playback singers included Mohammed Aziz, Sonali Bajpayee, Sudesh Bhonsle, Shubha Joshi, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Amit Kumar etc. Hit songs of the movie are listed below:

1. Jumma Chumma De De
2. Kagaz Kalam Davaat
3. Le Le Chumma Le Le
4. Ek Doosre Se Kerte Hain Pyaar
5. Sanam Mere Sanam
6. Is Pyaar Ki Hum Pehchan

The story is a thriller drama which includes corrupt police officers, crime rings and workers unions. The movie starts with a man named Tiger (Amitabh Bachchan) who is a dockyard’s union leader and reluctantly works for a career criminal named Bhaktawar (Danny Denzongpa). He only neglects Tiger’s actions against him because Tiger’s father named Pratap (Deepak Shirke) is working there as his bodyguard. Tiger also works for the poors and always helps them. He also leads protests against Bhaktawar’s actions which makes him more irritate. He has a sweetheart named Juma Gonsalves (Kimi Katkar) whome he loves very much, although their relationship seems to be a stormy one. In the family of Tiger, he has two younger brothers named Kumar (Rajnikanth) and Vijay (Govinda) whome he also loves very much.

When Bhaktawar becomes so irritated, then he decides to kill Tiger but accidentally kills his parents instead. Now Tiger becomes alone and he has to care for his two little step-brothers. The corrupt police inspector named Girdhar (Anupam Kher) frames Tiger for killing Bhaktawar’s family before himself arresting Bhaktawar. The story moves to fifteen years ahead. Now Tiger changes his name to Shekhar and his both brothers are now adults and one of them is married. His beloved Juma Gonsalves has become a famous actress and is still waiting for Tiger to come back to her. The corrupt Inspector Girdhar has now becomes rich and Bhaktawar himself has just been released from jail and wants revenge from Tiger as he thinks that Tiger has killed his family.


No Responses to “Songs of Hum”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.