Songs Of Bambai Ka Baboo

Saif Ali Khan, Atul Agnihotri and Kajol starred movie ‘Bambai Ka Baboo’ is an action movie which was directed by Vikram Bhatt. The movie was released in 1996 under the banner of Weston Components Limited. Other starcast included Vishwajeet Pradhan, Vaishnavi, Dalip Tahil, Saeed Jaffrey, Reema Lagoo, Viju Khote, Harish Magon, Mushtaq Khan, Brownie Parasher etc in significant rols. The movie was produced by Ravi Vachani and Gul Advani whereas the movie was written by Iqbal Raj. Music of the movie was rendered by famous duo Anand-Milind and list of playback singers included Alisha Chinoi, Udit Narayan, Kumar Sanu, Alka Yagnik and Abhijeet. Hit songs of the movie are listed below:

1. Honge Kabhi Ab Na Juda
2. Bambai Ka Babu
3. Chori Chori
4. Tham Zara
5. Hum Nikal Pade

Movie starts with a guy named Vikram (Saif Ali Khan) aka Vicky who lives a poor lifestyle in a village alongwith his father (Saeed Jaffrey) and mother named Beena (Reema Lagoo). He has a dream to become rich and to complete his dream, he can do anything. Later he decides to come to Bombay, the city of dreams. Then he moves to Bombay in search of his bright fortune. Soon there he comes aross a job with a politician named Masterji (Dalip Tahil). Also Masterji wants to test his abilities and for this he starts him off with petty crime. also Vikram is dedicated towards his work and soon he wins respect of Masterji and his colleagues.

Later Masterji assigns a task to Vikram to defeat his arch rival named Jaya Shetty (Vishwajeet Pradhan). When he is about to do that, he gets another order to make friends with him so as to benefit Masterji. Now he is bound to do this which he does. But unfortunately he comes to hear Masterji and Jaya of inciting communal violence. Then he decides to quit and oppose their plans. When Masterji comes to know about Vikram’s oppose he becomes angry with him and orders the death of Vicky at any cost. Now Vikram is on the run for his life from Masterji.


No Responses to “Songs Of Bambai Ka Baboo”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.