Songs of Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar or Rajiv Hari Om Bhatia is a famous bollywood actor who is actively working in the Hindi film industry since year 1991. He was born on 9 September 1967. He belongs to a typical Punjabi family. He is married to former bollywood actress, Twinkle Khanna. Akshay is also known as the ‘khiladi’ of bollywood industry. He is a martial arts expert. He began his acting career as a lead hero with a flop film titled Saugandh. He was first noticed in suspense thriller Khiladi which was the first big hit film of his career. He established himself as the action star of bollywood with the movies like Elaan, Waqt Hamara Hai etc.

The hit songs of Akshay Kumar are:

1. Teri ore - Singh Is King
2. Kitni hasrat hai - Sainik
3. Ek bewafa hai - Bewafa
4. Chura ke dil mera - Main Khiladi Tu Anari
5. Mujhe raat din - Sangharsh
6. Mehbooba mehbooba - Ajnabee
7. Gila gila - Aitraaz
8. Yahi hota pyaar - Namastey London

His another big hit came in the form of action thriller Mohra opposite Raveena Tandon. He also did a comedy film titled Main Khiladi Tu Anari alongwith Saif Ali Khan. He then decided to continue with his Khiladi series and gave back to back hits in the form of Sabse Bada Khiladi, Khiladiyon Ka Khiladi, Mr. & Mrs. Khiladi etc. He surprised critics with his superb performance in Sangharsh opposite Preity Zinta. His image got changed to a comedy hero with Priyadarshan’s superhit comic caper Hera Pheri. He also stunned everyone with his negative act in Ajnabee for which he also won the Filmfare best Villain Award.

His next big hit came in the form of comedy flick Mujhse Shaadi Karogi in which he co starred Salman Khan and Priyanka Chopra. After that film he is continously giving hit films one after other. In his last released film Singh Is Kinng, he was seen in the getup of a sikh for the first time. the movie did very well at the box office. Right now, Akshay is busy in shooting for his forthecoming flicks, Chandni Chowk To China and Kambakth Ishq.


No Responses to “Songs of Akshay Kumar”  

  1. No Comments
Posting Your Comment
Please Wait

Leave a Reply

There was an error with your comment, please try again.